Lower Austria

Wine region Lower Austria

Lower Austria is Austria’s largest quality wine-growing region. Its name unites a rich potential of wine origins and wine styles of domestic wine rarities, but also international grape varieties. The eight specific wine-growing regions located in Lower Austria, with resounding names ranging from the Wachau in the west to Carnuntum in the east, can be roughly divided into three climatic areas: The Weinviertel in the north, the Danube region with its tributary valleys west of Vienna, and Pannonian Lower Austria in the southeast.

Nightly incursion of cool air masses
Special aroma expression of the Danube wines
Primary rock and loess soil
Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top